Some Stress is Just Not Natural, Even for a College Student!

What a difference one week can make.

This week, I experienced more than I wanted to bargain for. While time management was a major priority last week, this week it might take second when it came to my stress levels. What makes the stress so prominent now rather in the past was for the fact that it was something not to stress over when it was all said and done. I guess fear in the unexpected makes us think that there is something there that was never there to begin with. When I was faced with this situation, I thought the worst and I was only able to imagine my life changed forever. In the end, this was not the case and I was able to get back on course. I have been able to look at this moment in my life with gratitude and know that it is only as bad as I can make it. I also learned that I need to make the best out of my situations no matter how awful or amazing they are. Taking the change of situation with stride is probably the only way to respond to just about anything imaginable.

With all of that being said, I can say that the homework just may be simple and easy to deal with. I am finding pleasure in doing the homework because it helps me widen my ideas when it comes to classroom management and lesson panning. I found that a Flipped Classroom has been, by far, one of my favorite ideas that I have ever come across. I intend on making my classroom a flipped classroom because I know that as we move forward in education, we must adapt in how our children are learning new material. As for now, I will enjoy what is left of this week.

Jessica

 

Leave a Reply

