Closer Than You Think

As I sit here, finalizing my last project for my Technology in the Classroom, I feel as though I have taken a huge step in the right direction.

This week, I learned how to create an amazing Google Lit Tour with Google Earth. I decided to take it a step further. I know that there are students out there who may not have the access to Google Earth. I was able to convert the file and upload the .kmz file to Camtasia and add music.

I also learned that I made a great decision when taking this course this winter. Technology in the Classroom is fun and exciting for me. I have grown up understanding technology and web 2.0 tools most of my life. This course helped me bring together what I know about teaching with technology and taught me how to utilized them both.

With this winter term coming to an end, I am that much closer to graduating this coming fall.

 

Jessica

Leave a Reply

